New Britain Chess Club, since 1901
Join New Britain Chess Club
Register For An Event
     ABOUT          PICTURES          HISTORY          LEARNING     





Winners from left to right - Bill Graham, Rick Schnitzler, Abhijit Mondal, Suhas Kodali, and Mario Guevara-Rodriguez

Lunch party at the Wood 'n Tap restaurant in Farmington

Lunch outside had a beautiful view of the Farmington River.

2020 NBCC Summer Open

Michael Pascetta (2nd place), Gaetano Bompastore (first place), Norman Burtness (TD), Nicholas Brinkmann (Top U1920)

Apart from Lisa Smith (Under 1620 winner) and Norman Burtness (TD), on the left is Arnav Kamineni. Three out of the other four are the Shemo kids, and second from right is Max Wang.

2020 NBCC Champions

Left to right: Suhas Kodali, Punyavrat Upadhyay, Yogahari Jegadeeswaran, Rick Schnitzler, Roger Bessette, Norman Burtness (as club president), Shriniket Sivakumar, Dave Herscovici, Nelson Castaneda, and Mackenzie Furman.

Master training with GM Lenderman

From left to right: Jithu Sajeevan, Nelson Castaneda, Harold Blanchard, Nakul Ramaswamy, Daniel Zhao, Nathan Zhao, Alexandr Lenderman, Peter Wolfe, Mike Smith, Mario Guevara-Rodriguez, Norman Burtness, Doug Fiske, Mike Boisselle, Ted McHugh, Richard Bauer